Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rachita tutors in Fairfax, VA

Rachita S.

Private tutor in Fairfax, VA

Education

I am a graduate from the College of William and Mary with a B.A in Government. I am hoping to obtain a job related to law or policy.

Experience

I have two younger sisters who I tutor and help with regards to homework and studying. I have tutored and worked with kids for over two years now and have even taught an SAT reading and writing class. I got a 2130 on my SAT with an 800 in the writing section and a 720 in the reading section. I got 5s on my AP World History and AP English Literature exams and 4s on my AP Biology and AP English Language exams. Many people have read my college application essays and have said they were good so I am willing to help with that as well. In high school I was on the school newspaper. And in college I've taken all kinds of classes: Psychology, British Literature, Calculus, International Politics, Public Speaking, History of South Asia and more. And for these, and other, classes I've had to write a lot of papers. I have done biochemistry research for HIV/AIDS in a lab at UMBC, I have been a research assistant for an online women's blog, I am a volunteer and peer adviser for my school and I have worked with the Senate Sergeant at Arms. I want to be a tutor because I love helping students, I love teaching kids and I especially love reading, writing, editing, and helping others become better writers.

Availability

Weekdays after 4PM, Weekends after 11AM

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love to read, a lot, I'm always reading something or the other. I like playing sports, mainly basketball, and hanging out with friends. I am currently a basketball coach for young girls. I also like listening to music and watching movies and dancing as well. I was on my school's Indian dance team and I've choreographed a couple dances as well. I'm interested in debates and government/international affairs and I am planning on applying to law school and becoming a lawyer.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!