Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emily tutors in Fairfax, VA

Emily B.

Private tutor in Fairfax, VA

Education

I first attended The University of Virginia's College at Wise where I studied Elementary Education with a concentration in English. I transferred to NOVA where I earned an Associate's Degree in Teacher Education Specialization and I am currently completing a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education through Liberty University Online.

Experience

I am currently a full-time Pre-school Assistant Teacher at a private Christian elementary school and a part-time childcare provider at my church. Before I became a teacher I worked as a full-time nanny who cared for 2 children (Ages 4 and 7 at start date) for two years. I previously engaged in volunteer work with a Homework Help program for elementary school kids within a neighboring community. My past tutoring experience is as follows: 2nd grader with Math, Spelling, and Science Pre-K4 with Reading, Phonics, and Writing 8th grader with Algebra 10th, 11th, and 12th graders with English College Student with PRAXIS Prep I have a detailed explanation of my tutoring services I would be more than happy to send to anyone interested! Throughout my education I have struggled with certain subjects, concepts, and lessons, unorganized, unprofessional, and uncommitted teachers, and learning/completing school with a learning disability. I understand how absolutely frustrating learning can be sometimes so I believe that it is of the utmost importance to find the right learning styles for each individual student and implement those styles in their education.

Availability

Sunday after 12 Noon, Monday after 6PM, Tuesday after 6PM, Wednesday after 6PM, Thursday after 6PM, Friday after 6PM, Saturday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

A little about me: -23 years old -Northern Virginia native (born and raised) -Arts and crafts enthusiast -Dedicated Nationals Fan -Wakeboarder in the summer -Previous gymnast -Bicyclist -Dog lover People describe me as: -Kind-hearted -Sweet -Hard-working -Dedicated -Creative -Comical

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!